Highlights, India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I at Thiruvananthapuram.

Highlights, India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I at Thiruvananthapuram, cricket result
Highlights, India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I at Thiruvananthapuram, cricket result

After New Zealand squaring the series in Rajkot, the series was decided in the last few balls as hosts turned out to be the superior side in the end. A great specatcle for the large crowds that had come in.They were made to wait long, first to get an international match and later by the rain gods, but it ended well for the fans who saw the home team lift the trophy in front of them.

As always New Zealand arrived, competeted along with entertaining the audiences with gritty performances. The young team will only move forward.

Speaking of which the cricket fans won’t have to wait long as there another series that awaits us as neighbors Sri Lanka come for a relatively long tour onto the Indian shores, starting with 3-Test matches.

Highlights, India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I at Thiruvananthapuram, cricket result
Highlights, India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I at Thiruvananthapuram, cricket result

Highlights of the third and final T20I match between India and New Zealand

23:10 IST: Thank you for joining us for the India-New Zealand ODI and T20I series. Do tune back in when India take on Sri Lanka for a three-match Test series starting on November 16.

23:04 IST: And it is all over! India have defeated New Zealand by six runs to clinch the three-match T20 series 2-1 at Thiruvananthapuram.

22:58 IST: SIX! Oh dear! Grandhomme smacks Pandya for a massive maximum.

22:53 IST: Last over! New Zealand need 19 in six balls.

22:48 IST: OUT! Bumrah gets his second of the night, bowls on the pads, Nicholls down on one knee, sweeps and top edges the ball to Shreyas Iyer at fine-leg.

22:45 IST: New Zealand 39/4 in 6.0 overs, need 29 runs in 12 balls.

22:43 IST: Brilliant bowling from Chahal, concedes just three runs off the over.

22:40 IST: New Zealand need 32 runs in 18 balls.

22:39 IST: Six! Colin de Grandhomme, the new man in, hammers Kuldeep for a huge maximum straight down the ground.

22:38 IST: Out! Kuldeep gets his first, Phillips departs for 11. Dhawan at deep mid-wicket takes a good catch.

22:36 IST: Out! Attempting a cheeky single, Pandya picks up the ball with one hand and gets a direct hit on the stumps as Williamson falls short of the crease.

22:35 IST: Half-way through the game, New Zealand (26/2) need 42 runs in 24 balls.

22:34 IST: Four! Back-to-back boundaries for Phillips off Bhuvneshwar.

22:33 IST: Four! Bhuvneshwar strays on the pads, Phillips connects well for a one-drop-bounce boundary.

22:30 IST: Brilliant bowling from Chahal. New Zealand 14/2 after the third over. Kiwis need 52 runs in 30 balls.

22:27 IST: Yuzvendra Chahal introduced in the attack.

22:26 IST: New Zealand 11/2 after the second over (Williamson 2*, Glenn Phillips 0*)

22:24 IST: Out! Jasprit Bumrah gets the danger man Colin Munro. Trying to go big down the ground, miscues, Rohit runs back and takes a brilliant catch to breathe life back in the back.

22:22 IST: New Zealand 8/1 after the first over.

22:21 IST: OUT! Bhuvneshwar bowls a slower delivery. Guptill fails to read, hastens into the shot, misses and the off-stump is out of the ground.

22:17 IST: Six! Munro, steps down the ground, clubs Bhuvneshwar for a huge maximum over deep mid-wicket.

22:16 IST: Colin Munro and Martin Guptill opening the batting for New Zealand.

22:15 IST: Welcome back to the chase. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is leading the bowling attack for India.

22:10 IST: Stay tuned for the second innings!

22:08 IST: That is it! India finish 67/5 in 8 overs. (Kohli 13, Pandey 17)

22:05 IST: Out! Boult dismisses Pandey for 17. Brilliant catch by Santner at deep mid-wicket.

22:01 IST: India 61/4 in 7.0 overs (Pandya 8*, Pandey 17*)

22:00 IST: SIX! Santner bowls in the slot to Pandya and the batsman clears his leg and sends the ball way back in the stands. Massive!

21:58 IST: India 50/4 in 6.0 overs (Pandya 1*, Pandey 14*)

21:56 IST: OUT! India lose their fourth, Iyer takes the long walk back for 6, Sodhi gets his second.

21:54 IST: Six! Right in the slot and Pandey dispatches Sodhi for a huge maximum.

21:52 IST: India 40/3 after the fifth over (Iyer 6*, Pandey 6*)

21:50 IST: Four! Room outside off from Southee, Manish Pandey slams the ball through covers for his first boundary.

21:48 IST: Out! Looking to clear the deep mid-wicket fielder, Kohli sends the ball straight down his throat. India 30/3 in 3.5 overs.

21:45 IST: Four and a six!! Kohli welcomes Ish Sodhi with two beautiful shots. Pulls the short delivery first for a boundary and then picks up the length delivery and clubs it over long-on for a maximum.

21:43 IST: India 18/2 in 3.0 overs (Kohli 2*, Iyer 1*)

21:42 IST: Out! Two in two for Southee. This time Rohit departs for 9. India 15/2 in 2.3 overs.

21:40 IST: Out! Southee gives New Zealand first breakthrough. Dhawan (6) going for the big shot, miscues and Santner takes a good catch.

21:39 IST: Tim Southee introduced in the attack. Starts with a slower ball.

21:38 IST: New Zealand bowlers have been really good in the first two overs. India need to up the ante in order to score a competitive total.

21:37 IST: India 13/0 after the second over (Rohit 8*, Dhawan 6*)

21:36 IST: Four! Bounce for Santner, Rohit slaps the ball straight down the ground. Mid-on chases but fails to cut-off.

21:35 IST: Mitchell Santner bowling the second over.

21:33 IST: India 7/0 after the first over (Dhawan 6*, Rohit 1*)

21:32 IST: Four! Dhawan comes down the pitch and slices the ball over covers for a boundary.

21:31 IST: Beaten! Boult bowls on and around around off-stump, Dhawan looking to defend, misses the ball by a whisker. Beautiful bowling!

21:30 IST: First ball, Boult bowls on the pads and Rohit flicks it fine leg for one run.

21:29 IST: Trent Boult opening the bowling for New Zealand.

21:28 IST: Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan opening the batting for India.

21:26 IST: Alright then! Umpires and both teams walk out in the middle.

21:24 IST: Team Changes: For India, Axar Patel and Mohammed Siraj make way for Manish Pandey and Kuldeep Yadav. For New Zealand, Tim Southee replaces Adam Milne.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here